Living Foodz Epicurean Guild Awards 2018 Finds India’s Finest Fine Dining Restaurants

Living Foodz Epicurean Guild Awards 2018 Finds India’s Finest Fine Dining Restaurants

Curated by Chef Manu Chandra, the Living Foodz Epicurean Guild Awards 2018 went through numerous stages to find the nation’s finest fine dining restaurants and awarded them on Thursday evening. Hosted at Sahara Star in Mumbai, the event was attended by renowned personalities of the industry like Karen Anand, Ranveer Brar, Prahlad Kakkar, Kunal Kapoor, Maria Goretti to name a few.

The Glitz And The Awards

The jury for the awards comprised of an eclectic mix of chefs, influencers and personalities from the food industry. These were Chef Ranveer Brar, AD Singh, Karen Anand, Magandeep Singh, Bhaichand Patel, Ajay Chopra, Chef Rakhee Vaswani, Clinton Cerejo, Anoothi Vishal, Rushina Munshaw-Ghildiyal, Kalyan Karmakar, Mohit Anand, Nicole Madon, Nikhil Agarwal, Antoine Lewis, Anirban Blah, Osama Jalali, Ruma Singh, Gauri Devidayal, Ruth Dsouza Prabhu, Purva Mehra and Hemamalini Maiya. They visited shortlisted fine dining restaurants amongst eight cities and then deliberated over the winners.

Along with the awards, the show Northern Flavours hosted by Chef Ajay Chopra launched a book chronicling the recipes seen on the show. The restaurant Bukhara at the ITC Maurya, Delhi bagged the Iconic Restaurant award. The Lifetime Achievement was awarded to Madhur Jaffrey and the Best Food Entertainer award went to Chef Kunal Kapur.

“The Epicurean Guild Awards are an attempt to redefine the narrative of fine-dining in India, which has undergone a significant transformation over the last few years,” said Chef Manu Chandra at the event. “The awards champion India’s emerging stars who have put the country on the global culinary map. I have always rooted for the emergence of talent in this space and I am delighted to be a part of this unique property.”

The complete list of winner who bagged the three flamed trophy at the Living Foodz Epicurean Guild Awards 2018 is as follows.

Jury Choice Awards:

Best Chinese Restaurant: Yauatcha, Mumbai

Best Japanese Restaurant: MEGU -The Leela Palace, Delhi

Best Multi Asian Restaurant: Gung the Palace, Delhi

Best Italian Restaurant: Artusi Ristorante E-Bar, Delhi

Best European Restaurant: Masque, Mumbai

Best Indian Restaurant: Dum Pukht – Itc Maurya, Delhi

Best New Indian Restaurant: Royal Vega – ITC Grand Chola, Chennai

Best Freestyle Restaurant: The Bombay Canteen, Mumbai

Best New Restaurant: POH, Mumbai

Best Nightlife Experience: KOKO Asian Gastropub, Mumbai

Best Indian Winery: KRSMA Estates

Iconic Restaurant: Bukhara – ITC Maurya, Delhi

Lifetime Achievement Award: Madhur Jaffrey

Non-Jury Awards:

Best Food Entertainer: Kunal Kapur

Best Food Instagrammer: Shivesh Bhatia


  • Avataa Bev
    March 25, 2018 7:44 pm

    Am suprised that there was no choice from southern cities. I think morethen jury u also have to ask ppl who visited these restaurants to vote … sad that no South Indian city

    • March 26, 2018 9:44 am

      Hi Avataa, the cities visited by the jury were Mumbai, Delhi, Bengaluru, Kolkata, Chennai, Hyderabad, Jaipur and Goa.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: