Google Changed Its Salad Emoji Just For The Vegans

Emojis have become part and parcel of how we communicate, that’s why it is important to have ample representation, which occurred when a girl in a hijab and a ginger emoji were added. Now, Google has made an important change to the salad emoji in order to be more inclusive to vegans.

Earlier, the salad contained an egg which was removed in order to coincide with vegan rules.

While most people poked a little fun at the change, there were a few rotten tomatoes who weren’t all that excited about the change made to their precious salad emoji (I mean, let’s be honest, vegans definitely use the salad emoji more than us meat-eating folk).

Let us know what you think about the change in the comments below!